THE MUSINGS OF A MENTALIST


Mad World
January 14, 2007, 1:58 am
Filed under: Lyrical Geniuses

I really love this song. It kinda relates to the way I’m feeling these days.~Taken of the Donnie Darko (great movie) soundtrak.

All around me are familiar faces,
Worn out places,
Worn out faces,
Bright and early for the daily races,
Going nowhere,
Going nowhere,
Their tears are filling up their glasses,
No expression,
No expression,
Hide my head I wanna drown my sorrow,
No tomorrow,
No tomorrow,
And I find it kind of funny,
I find it kind of sad,
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had,
I find it hard to tell you,
I find it hard to take,
When people run in circles,
It’s a very very,
Mad world,
Mad world,
Children waiting for the day they feel good,
Happy birthday,
Happy birthday,
And I feel the way that every child should,
Sit and listen,
Sit and listen,
Went to school and I was very nervous,
No one knew me,
No one knew me,
Hello teacher tell me what’s my lesson,
Look right through me,
Look right through me,
And I find it kind of funny,
I find it kind of sad,
The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had,
I find it hard to tell you,
I find it hard to take,
When people run in circles,
It’s a very very,
Mad world,
Mad world,
Enlarging your world,
Mad world

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey hey…u moved too!!
yes…’tis a mad mad world…
sorry, cant make sense of poetry 😦

take care n have fun!

Comment by X---

tagged!!!

Comment by X---

@ xman- yes indeedy. aww bless u! thanx 4 the tag *sighs*

Comment by icedmocha

boba got this on her ipod, forget who its by now but its a good song

Comment by piniyini

@ pini- i think the version ive got is gary jules…not quite sure. btw ive been hearin weird things abt ur musik taste these days..includin will young *raises eyebrows* lolzz!

Comment by icedmocha




Leave a Reply

